Wednesday Workshops

The Graduate Program in Anthropology at Rutgers University presents

The Wednesday Workshops

for Graduate Students, Postdoctoral Fellows, and Faculty
Fall 2019 Schedule

  pdf Wednesday Workshop Fall 2019 (265 KB)

All meetings are from 12:00-1:30 PM in the 3rd floor Atrium of the Ruth Adams Building

Wednesday September 4
Welcome Lunch – all are welcome
Lunch will be served

Wednesday September 11
All graduate students "What I did last summer"
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday September 18
Zeynep Gursel
Meet our new faculty member.
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday September 25
Nada El Kouny and TBD
Research Presentation and Questions
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday October 2
Jovani Reaves, Anthropology
“Budgets and Accounting for Grad Students”
Lunch will be served!

Wednesday October 16
Monique Burger and Chrissa Papaioannou,
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
"Preparing, Submitting, and Managing Your
Grant Applications at Rutgers"
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday October 30
Judith Neubauer, Associate VP of Research
Regulatory Affairs and Lauren Zizza , IACUC and
Michelle Watkinson, IRB
Office Research & Economic Development
“The Steps and Time Involved in Applying for IRB
and IACUC”
Lunch will be served!

Wednesday November 6
Christina Bergey
Meet New Anthropologist/Faculty at Rutgers
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday November 13
Alex Pritchard
Research Presentation and Questions
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday December 4
Teresa M. Delcorso-Ellmann, Assistant Dean,
School of Graduate Studies, GradFund
"GradFund: Searching and Applying for Grants
and Fellowships"
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday December 11
End of the Year Lunch
Lunch will be served!

Past Semesters Wednesday Workshops

Fall 2011 poster  Fall 2012 ww   Spring 2012 Weds Workshops 13spring-ww-poster-100px FA 13 WW

SP 14 WW FA 14 WW SP15WW