Wednesday Workshops

The Graduate Program in Anthropology at Rutgers University presents

The Wednesday Workshops Spring 2021

for Graduate Students, Postdoctoral Fellows, and Faculty

    pdf Wednesday Workshops Spring 2021 Schedule (pdf) (656 KB)

ZOOM meetings run from 12:00-1:15 PM
Please contact Safiena Salaman (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) For Zoom meeting ID and password.

Wednesday February 03
"Preparing a Podium Presentation - how to engage the audience"
Hosted by Erin Vogel, Virtual Zoom

Wednesday February 10
"The challenges of dissertation writing" Student Panel Discussion by Andres, Liz, Lissa, Fred, Alex, Alysse & Fulya, Virtual Zoom

Wednesday February 17
Student Presentation: "Cryptic Female Choice and Sperm Competition in Primates"
Hosted by Anissa Speakman, Virtual Zoom

Wednesday February 24
“Safety considerations in the field”
Open Discussion hosted by Erin Vogel & Ulla Berg, Virtual Zoom

Wednesday March 03
“Safe and ethical research in the age of COVID”
Hosted by Erin Vogel & Omar Dewachi, Virtual Zoom

Wednesday March 10
Session 1: E&I Committee
Host TBD, Virtual Zoom

Wednesday March 24
Meet Research Associates in Anthropology, Dr. Caitlin O'Connell and Dr. Andrea DiGiorgio
Virtual Zoom

Wednesday March 31
"Preparing a job application - from cover letter to research and teaching statements"
Hosted by Dan Cabanes & Christien Tompkins, Virtual Zoom

Wednesday April 07
TBD, Virtual Zoom

Wednesday April 14
Session 2: D&I Committee
Host TBD, Virtual Zoom

Wednesday April 21
TBD, Virtual Zoom

Wednesday April 28
Session 3: D&I Committee
Host TBD, Virtual Zoom

Wednesday May 05
End of Year Virtual Gathering
TBD

 

Past Semesters Wednesday Workshops

Fall 2011 poster  Fall 2012 ww   Spring 2012 Weds Workshops 13spring-ww-poster-100px FA 13 WW

SP 14 WW FA 14 WW SP15WW

Contacts

Departmental Chair
Ryne Palombit
palombit@rutgers.edu
Office Hours virtual, by appointment

Graduate Director
Erin Vogel
erin.vogel@rutgers.edu
Office Hours virtual, Monday 2:30-4, by appointment

Graduate Assistant
Safiena Salaman
bss136@anthropology.rutgers.edu