Wednesday Workshops

The Graduate Program in Anthropology at Rutgers University presents

The Wednesday Workshops

for Graduate Students, Postdoctoral Fellows, and Faculty
Fall 2018 Schedule

Wednesday Workshop Fall 2018

All meetings are from 12:00-1:30 PM in the 3rd floor Atrium of the Ruth Adams Building

Wednesday September 5
Welcome Lunch – all are welcome
Lunch will be served

Wednesday September 12
All graduate students "What I did last summer"
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday September 19
Barry Loewer
"What is Science?" relation between laws of
physics and laws and causal relations in special
sciences.
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday September 26
Monique’ Burger and Chrissa Papaioannou,
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
“Preparing, Submitting, and Managing Your
Grant Applications at Rutgers”
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday October 3
Kelly Bernstein, SAS Business Office,
and Jovani Reaves, Anthropology
“Budgets and Accounting for Grad Students”
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday October 10
Teresa M. Delcorso-Ellmann, Assistant Dean,
School of Graduate Studies, GradFund
“GradFund: Searching and Applying for Grants
and Fellowships”
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday October 17
Tom Conte, Anthropology
"Exploring generosity and labor sharing in rural
Mongolia"
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday October 24
Alexander Hinton, Center for the Study of
Genocide and Human Rights
Lunch will be served!

Wednesday October 31
Judith Neubauer, Associate VP of Research
Regulatory Affairs and Lauren Zizza , IACUC and
Michelle Watkinson, IRB
Office Research & Economic Development
“The Steps and Time Involved in Applying for IRB
and IACUC”
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday November 7
Nada El Kouny
“Wasta: The Communicative Infrastructure of
Sociality in Rural Egypt “
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday November 28
Lee Cronk, Anthropology
"The Human Generosity Project: Lessons from a
large research collaboration."
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday December 5
Christien Tompkins, Anthropology
"Modeling Reconstruction: Education in New
Orleans and Puerto Rico After Disaster".
Brown bag lunch (drinks provided)

Wednesday December 12
End of the Year Lunch
Lunch will be served!

Past Semesters Wednesday Workshops

Fall 2011 poster  Fall 2012 ww   Spring 2012 Weds Workshops 13spring-ww-poster-100px FA 13 WW

SP 14 WW FA 14 WW SP15WW