Spring 2020 Undergraduate Awards

The Anthropology Department is pleased to announce our spring 2020 undergraduate awards.

Henry Rutgers Scholar Awards
These awards recognize the outstanding theses for the academic year. To be considered for a Henry Rutgers Scholar Award, a student must have presented his/her research at the Aresty Research Center Symposium, a department-based research event, or a professional conference.

Matthew Baldes
Olivia Boss
Rohan Ferriols Alibutud
Christopher Kotkin

Anthropology Department Honors Symposium Awards
Honors students’ presentations of their work are judged based on the merits of the thesis work and quality of presentation.

Olivia Boss – First Prize
Rohan Ferriols Alibutud – First Prize

click here for more